wire wind ink



Dutch Reckoning

A Tommy Shakespear mystery

In the tradition of Hammett and Chandler, traduced by Sisters in Crime, seasoned with Worldbeat herbs and riddems, Dutch Reckoning tells Tommy Shakespear's side of the story. A Gen-X slacker living in Santa Cruz, California, Shakespear -- "Shake" as in earthquake, "spear" as in Burning Spear -- takes on a major art-theft, a true-to-life caper that has eluded the police, the FBI and private investigators for years! Follow along Shakespear's picaresque ramble from Santa Cruz to Boston to Barcelona and back again, cracking the case that has eluded experts for over a decade, cracking it like a raw egg on the head of your ex's new significant other.

Click here to read Poems: Raw and Cooked. Adventures in poetry that range from the immediate and personal to the outer limits of abstract L=A=N=G=U=A=G=E.

The Dream and the Lie: 2 (mis)Translations of a surrealiste Café Poem by Pablo Picasso

LARSONY - poems inspired by Gary Larson Calendar Cartoons

Please address comments on these pages to: comment@mwest.com

Copyright notice
(c) 1995 byMichael West
Permission to download this sample for personal use only is hereby granted by wire wind ink and Michael West.
It is illegal to reproduce or transmit in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopying, recording, or by any information storage and retrieval system, any part of this copyrighted text without permission in writing from the author or publisher.

[Art on the Net]