of labour and love - CD front cover

Now available on CD Baby
click here

of labor and love

This recording was recorded & produced in Ireland and features some of Ireland's top musicians.  It is an acoustic blend of tunes on the dulcimer, three pieces featuring the sitar, including an Indian Raga, traditional & contemporary songs in English and Gaelic.  This CD has already been pre-reviewed in Ireland and is touted as "miles above"any of our previous recordings.  Along with the duet of Aodh Og & Christy are John Spillane (vocals),  Steve Cooney (guitars), Niall Vallely (concertina), Nuala Ni Chanainn (fiddle/vocals), Pat Crowley (keyboards), Noel Barrett (bass) & DanDan Fitzgerald (drums).

of labour & love
Track Title Origin Time mp3 sample
1. Caliope House / Jig of Slurs Trad. 4:43
2. Both Sides the Tweed Robert Burns poem/Trad. 4:39 sample
3.3 MB
3. Raga Padhari Dhun   4:15
4. Lament for Eoin Rua / Susanna Martin 6:08
5. Have A Nice Day 3:18 complete
2.4 MB
6. Heavens Gate   8:28 sample
1.6 MB
7. Gone, Gonna Rise Again 3:18
8. Spitting Cousins 5:30
9. Foxhunters Jig 2:48
10. The Bigler 4:51
11. You're Not Irish 3:20
12. Ramble Away 6:16 sample
2.4 MB
13. Common Thread 4:14